RRB JE 2023: Zones & Divisions Overview
Sign Up on PracticeMock for Free Tests, General Awareness, Current Affairs, Exam Notifications and Updates

The RRB JE (Railway Recruitment Board Junior Engineer) Zone and Division system is a vital organizational structure within the Indian Railways, facilitating efficient recruitment and management. The country is divided into multiple zones, each overseeing specific railway operations. Within these zones, divisions further categorize and manage the railway network. The RRBs, corresponding to different zones, play a crucial role in recruiting personnel, including Junior Engineers, for their respective regions. This decentralized structure allows for a focused approach to railway operations, ensuring smooth functioning and addressing regional needs effectively. Candidates aspiring to join the Indian Railways under the RRB JE recruitment must be aware of the zone and division relevant to their application, as it dictates their work location and the specific operational nuances of that region. Understanding this structure is key for candidates navigating the recruitment process and for the efficient functioning of the vast and complex railway network in India.

The complete RRB JE 2023 Zone & Division are mentioned below:

Railway ZoneZonal HeadquarterDivisions
Central RailwayMumbai1) Mumbai2) Nagpur3) Bhusawal4) Pune5) Sholapur
Eastern RailwayKolkata1) Howrah-I2) Howrah-II3) Sealdah4) Malda5) Asansol6) Chittaranjan7) Kolkata Metro
East Central RailwayHajipur1) Danapur2) Mugalsarai3) Dhanbad4) Sonpur5) Samastipur
East Coast RailwayBhubaneshwar1) Khurda Road2) Waltair3) Sambalpur
Northern RailwayBaroda House, New Delhi1) Delhi-I2) Delhi-II3) Ambala4) Moradabad5) Lucknow6) Firozpur
North Central  RailwayAllahabad1) Allahabad2) Jhansi3) Agra
North Eastern  RailwayGorakhpur1) Izzatnagar2) Lucknow3) Varanasi4) DLW
North Frontier  RailwayMaligaon, Guwahati1) Katihar2) Alipurduar3) Rangiya4) Lumding5) Tinsukhia
North Western RailwayJaipur1) Jaipur2) Jodhpur3) Bikaner4) Ajmer
Southern  RailwayChennai1) Chennai2) Madurai3) Palghat4) Trichy5) Trivendrum
South Central RailwaySecunderabad1) Secunderabad2) Hyderabad3) Guntakal4) Vijaywada5) Nanded
South Eastern RailwayGarden Reach, Kolkata1) Kharagpur2) Adra3) Chakradharpur4) Ranchi5) Shalimar
South East Central  RailwayBilaspur1) Bilaspur2) Nagpur3) Raipur
South Western RailwayHubli1) Bangalore2) Mysore3) Hubli4) RWF/YNK
Western RailwayChurchgate1) BCT2) Vadodara3) Ahemdabad4) Ratlam5) Rajkot6) Bhavnagar
West Central RailwayJabalpur1) Jabalpur2) Bhopal3) Kota

In conclusion, understanding the intricacies of RRB JE 2023 Zones and Divisions is pivotal for candidates aspiring to join the Indian Railways. This organizational structure not only dictates work locations but also reflects the diverse and dynamic nature of railway operations across different regions. Navigating this landscape is essential for a successful journey through the recruitment process, emphasizing the significance of being well-informed about the specific zones and divisions relevant to one’s application. As candidates embark on this railway career path, a comprehensive grasp of the Zones and Divisions ensures they are well-prepared and aligned with the unique operational requirements of their designated region within the vast railway network of India.

    Free Mock Tests for the Upcoming Exams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *