Sign Up on Practicemock for Free Tests, General Awareness, Current Affairs, Exam Notifications and Updates

This time we have come up with the list of Indian National Congress Sessions Before Independence along with the years and the chairpersons. Questions on this topic are often asked in exams like SSC, RRB etc. Have a look:

Indian National Congress Sessions- Download Free PDF

Indian National Congress Sessions Before Independence

Session Year Place President
1st Session 1885 Bombay Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee
2nd Session 1886 Calcutta Shri Dadabhai Naoroji
3rd Session 1887 Madras Badruddin Tyabji
4th Session 1888 Allahabad George Yule
5th Session 1889 Bombay Sir William Wedderburn
6th Session 1890 Calcutta Pherozeshah Mehta
7th Session 1891 Nagpur P. Ananda Charlu
8th Session 1892 Allahabad Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee
9th Session 1893 Lahore Shri Dadabhai Naoroji
10th Session 1894 Madras Alfred Webb
11th Session 1895 Pune Surendranath Banerjee
12th Session 1896 Calcutta Rahimatullah M. Sayani
13th Session 1897 Amraoti C. Sankaran Nair
14th Session 1898 Madras Ananda Mohan Bose
15th Session 1899 Lucknow Romesh Chunder Dutt
16th Session 1900 Lahore N.G. Chandavarkar
17th Session 1901 Calcutta Dinshaw Eduljee Wacha
18th Session 1902 Ahmedabad Surendranath Banerjee
19th Session 1903 Madras Lal Mohan Ghosh
20th Session 1903 Bombay Sir Henry Cotton
21st Session 1905 Banaras Gopal Krishna Gokhale
22nd Session 1906 Calcutta Shri Dadabhai Naoroji
23rd Session (Suspended) 1907 Surat Rash Behari Ghosh
23rd Session 1908 Madras Rash Behari Ghosh
24th Session 1909 Lahore Madan Mohan Malaviya
25th Session 1910 Allahabad Sir William Wedderburn
26th Session 1911 Calcutta Bishan Narayan Dar
27th Session 1912 Bankipore Shri Raghunath Narasinha Mudholkar
28th Session 1913 Karachi Nawab Syed Mohammed Bahadur
29th Session 1914 Madras Bhupendra Nath Bose
30th Session 1915 Bombay Satyendra Prasanna Sinha
31st Session 1916 Lucknow Ambica Charan Mazumdar
32ndSession 1917 Calcutta Annie Besant
33rd Session 1918 Delhi Madan Mohan Malaviya
Special Session 1918 Bombay Syed Hasan Imam
34th Session 1919 Amritsar Motilal Nehru
35th Session 1920 Nagpur C. Vijayaraghavachariar
36th Session 1921 Ahmedabad Hakim Ajmal Khan (Acting President for C.R. Das)
37th Session 1922 Gaya Deshbandhu Chittaranjan Das
Special Session 1923 Delhi Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
39th Session 1924 Belgaum M.K. Gandhi
40th Session 1925 Cawnpore Mrs. Sarojini Naidu
41st Session 1926 Gawahati S. Srinivasa Iyengar
42nd Session 1927 Madras M.A. Ansari
43rd Session 1929 Calcutta Motilal Nehru
44th Session 1929 Lahore Pt Jawaharlal Nehru
45th Session 1931 Karachi Vallabbhai J. Patel
47th Session 1933 Calcutta Mrs. Nellie Sengupta
48th Session 1934 Bombay Dr. Rajendra Prasad
49th Session 1936 Lucknow Pt Jawaharlal Nehru
50th Session 1937 Faizpur Pt Jawaharlal Nehru
51st Session 1938 Haripura Subhash Chandra Bose
52nd Session 1939 Tripura Subhash Chandra Bose
53rd Session 1940 Ramgarh Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
54th Session 1946 Meerut J.B. Kripalani


We are sure that this PDF will be helpful in your preparation. Let us know in the comments sections below if you have any feedback for us.


    Free Mock Tests & Relevant Articles for the Upcoming Exams

Other Exams
Free Mock Test Relevant Articles
IBPS PO Mains Free Mock Test IBPS PO
IBPS RRB Office Assistant Mains Free Mock Test IBPS RRB Office Assistant
IBPS RRB Officer Scale I Mains Free Mock Test IBPS RRB Officer Scale I
SEBI Grade A Phase I Free Mock Test SEBI Grade A
SBI Clerk Mains Free Mock Test SBI Clerk
RBI Assistant Mains Free Mock Test RBI Assistant
LIC AAO (Specialist) Prelims Free Mock Test LIC AAO (Specialist)
SBI PO Prelims Free Mock Test SBI PO 
RBI Grade B Phase I Free Mock Test RBI Grade B

Write A Comment